Rescue California – Recall Gavin Newsom

Rescue California is back! In 2003 Rescue California was credited with recalling Governor Gray Davis. Today, it is led by Former California Republican Party Chair Tom Del Beccaro, whose PAC was a major funder of the committee formed by the original proponents of the Newsom Recall. Joining him in this important effort is: Orange County Supervisor Don Wagner, a former State Assemblyman, former Mayor of Irvine and leader in OPENCALNOW, who serves as Honorary Chair. Other California leaders of Rescue California include Former CAGOP Chair Frank Visco, Los Angeles GOP Chair Richard Sherman, San Diego GOP Chair Tony Krvaric, Orange County GOP Chair Fred Whitaker, State Senate Republican Leader Shannon Grove, CAGOP Vice Chair Peter Kuo, as well as numerous volunteer organizations, elected officials and community organizations.

The purpose of Rescue California is to augment the current recall efforts by circulating petitions and validating signatures to ensure the qualification for and scheduling of a special election to recall Governor Newsom. All signatures will be validated and returned to the original proponents for submission to the county registrars.

Meet Our Team & Supporters

Lincoln Club of Orange County


Former California Republican Party ChairTom Del Beccaro

Honorary Chairs

Orange County Supervisor Don Wagner

Former CAGOP Chairman and LA County Supervisor Michael D. Antonovich

Former CAGOP Finance Chair Anne Dunsmore

CAGOP Treasurer Gregory Gandrud

State Senate Republican Leader Shannon Grove

Former CAGOP Chairman Tirso Del Junco

Republican Party of San Diego ChairmanTony Krvaric

State Senator Melissa Melendez

Newport Beach Mayor Pro Tem Kevin Muldoon

Former Assembly Speaker Curt Pringle

Honorary Co-Chairs

Former State Senate Republican Leader Dick Ackerman

CAGOP Southern Regional Vice ChairFrancis Barraza

Former CAGOP Vice Chair Steve Baric

CAGOP Secretary Randy Berholtz

Santa Clara County Republican Party Chair Shane Patrick Connolly

Honorable Steve Cooley, LA County District Attorney RET.

Stanislaus County Republican Chair Joseph Day

Republican Party of Amador County Chair Vincent Destigter

Sacramento County Supervisor Sue Frost

Napa County Republican Party Chair Larry Green

Former State Senator Ray Haynes

CAGOP Northwest Regional Vice Chair Matt Heath

Former CAGOP Chairman and Former Secretary of Energy John S. Herrington

Republican Party of Riverside County Chair Jonathan Ingram

San Luis Obispo Republican Party Chair Randall Jordan

CAGOP Vice Chairman Peter Kuo

U.S. Representative Doug LaMalfa

Republican Party of San Bernardino Chair Jan Leja

Sutter County Republican Party Chair Jerrie Libby

Assemblyman Devon J. Mathis

Coachella Valley Lincoln Club Founding Chairman Dick Oliphant

Republican Party of LA County Chair Richard Sherman

Former Orange County Supervisor Jim Silva

CAGOP Central Coast Regional Vice Chair Lindsey Stetson

Former State Senator Tony Strickland

Republican Party of Lake County Chair Mahealani Urquiza

Former CA GOP Chairman Frank Visco

Assemblyman Randy Voepel

Republican Party of Orange County ChairFred Whitaker


California Revival PAC

Ray Appleton, Radio Host KMJ

Mark Larson, Radio Host KFMB

Phil Cowan, Radio Host AM1380 Sacramento

Bakersfield Republican Women Federated

Capistrano Valley Republican Women Federated

East Valley Republican Women Federated

Log Cabin Republicans of California

Riverside Republican Women Federated

Saddleback Valley Republican Women Federated

San Clemente Republican Women Federated

Temecula Valley Republican Women Federated

West Orange County Republican Women Federated

Paid for by Rescue California – To Support the Recall of Gavin Newsom. FPPC ID# 1434853

Committee major funding by:


Geoff Palmer

California Republican Party